diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Betting... dryers and same old
August 03, 2008 - 6:54 pm

I got a call a day or two ago from the book I used last year. I didn't like that book, no not at all. I can't tell you exactly what I didn't like... other than they weren't so helpful in doing what I wanted done.

Now that I think about it, I can list more things.. I couldn't bet how I wanted to. All the bets had to go in based on what you'd win. Which.. is fine to a point. But if you have say.. $300 and want to evenly bet the money on three games with varying odds... it's a royal pain the ass to figure it out.

At least for me it is.

My new place.. which I found today since the old place called me to try and get to deposit money again.. will let me bet either way To Win or Risk Amount. I like this. I like this a lot.

I did debate since the call and even a bit before if I was going to again. The annoying part is... getting money in. This service and that are no good... and who do you really want to trust with financial information? I'm too lazy about it do some sort of moneygram thing. Most (if not all) credit cards are blocked...

But.. that's the one good thing from the old place. They were helping in sorting out how to get money in.. and the same still works today.

They just really, really sucked about sending money out. A fact that a little googling reviewed is their standard operating procedure. If ratings and reviews can be trusted, the new place is on the full up and up.

In a way, shady annoying operating companies... well... confuse me. I can't imagine in this day and age with all the resources out there anyone staying with a site/company that isn't super good about doing exactly what you ask them to do. Why would anyone stay with a company who's a pain the ass?

I get.. that in a way a 'payout' is bad.. but, as in my case, if you dick around about it.. I'll never put in again. Which is worse? Me taking money out for a while, but coming back... or you keeping my money for an extra couple of weeks, but finally giving it to me and me never coming back?

Anyway. In terms of football... one game tonight. Indy vs Washington.. and oddly (to me) Wash is the favorite. Sure it's preseason and all, but that makes me scratch my head.

In other news, Loca seems to have quite the fascination with the dryer door. She's all about smelling it whenever it's open. Lint must be a little known cat delicacy.

What else?

I didn't do shite I thought I might this weekend. I suppose that's the one thing I really, really need to focus on. I need to line up somethings to do.. places to go. What's the point of being on brain candy if I keep doing the same old, same old?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars