diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Defective
June 16, 2008 - 8:34 pm

As I drove into my little wooded complex... I saw a sign. An odd sign, all black and white. So far this warm season, there have been a few for sale signs, but those are different... less writing, bigger font and usually red of some sort. This was small font, all black letters on white board. I slowed as I went past.

Color me surprised.

A foreclosure for sale sign. Seems one of my semi-neighbors has gotten smashed in the mortgage debacle.

Oddly, the sign side the sale is tomorrow and you need a bank check for $20k. Surely that must be the down payment, but that's not how I read it.

I toyed with the idea of calling my brother and asking him about trying financing flipping/renting the unit. I won't. I'd like to, but he never would.

At work today... I had a semi-interview. This lady had quite a few jobs to fill (only one now), so she posted a very vague ad just to see who'd apply. Curious way to attract folks, but whatever... I thought I was applying for something else and almost told the recruiter to nevermind. But... I went. I liked the sound of the job. Very different from what I do now, but... I like that. Time will tell.

I also made 'the call' at work today. Color me happy with myself... sort of. Glad it's done and off the list. But... I dunno, makes me feel sort of... uhm. What's the word... defective.

Oh well, I guess I am.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars