diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


a lyric in my head
June 15, 2008 - 10:39 am

Last night... I watched the Battlestar Galatica miniseries for the first time. I'm not sure if I'm going to Netflix the whole series or not.

I probably will... not because I love the show, but I just enjoy, really enjoy, watching TV with no commercials. I also don't seem to like watching movies alone... but TV series is ok. Color me one more shade of insane.

So far, I'm getting:
Carnival
Sopranos
Hustle

With the Wire soon to be coming. i've heard good things about it... so why not mix in BSG? I mean... that's five shows.. can watch a disc a night or something like that.

One of the best features of my new desk... is that it stands about 5ft tall. Over the main part of the desk is what I gather is called the hutch. It's made up of two end compartments with doors and then two small middle ones with no doors. As predicted, Loca's all about getting into on compartment. It's gotta be like 1.5ft wide by 1ft high and 1ft deep. A little tiny lair. She's in it now.. and doing her damnedest to catch her tail. Hysterical to watch her twist and contort.

God forbid you stick a hand into said lair while occupied, that's a clawing and possibly a biting.

Dems the rules.

Occasionally, she'll lay with her head hanging out and either stare at me or the monitor. It's ok to pet her head then.

Anyway. I'm off on a tangent.

In other news... I think I burned a bridge last night. I had decided, really decided, to go about things differently, but couldn't deny the impulse. I'm said that it's been more or less said, but not that it's been said. If that makes sense. I probably should have stuck with my original idea not to do anything, to let it all just drift away. I'm terrible at that. The scenario of saying something plays again in my head... over and over.

Anyway... I suppose the best part and saddest is that I can stop pretending I've got a 'good' friend in this state. It's good not to pretend, to not delude. It's sad to realize your in a place without any semblance of a support/friend structure. Given various past happenings, I'm not so sure I want one. This... of course, clashes with what a person needs.

A lyric lingers in my mind, not the whole song... the whole song doesn't apply.. the lyric does:

i am intrinsically no good
i have a heart that's made of wood
i am only biding time
only reciting memorized lines

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars