diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Big feet, bets and gums
September 17, 2007 - 4:17 pm

Loca, or perhaps was (I'm not sure how good her memory is) quite cross with me today.

It wasn't exactly my fault though.. I mean, she scampers about and does all sorts of bizarre semi-jumps and galloping and random stopping.. that I suppose it was completely inevitable that sooner or late (and since I'm typing it up, it was sooner) I'd step on some part of her. Today, it was a paw. Not a full weighted step, I'd probably have smushed it flat. I was able to catch myself as she screeched.

For the next while, anytime I took any steps even remotely towards her.. it was scamper scamper hide. I made up for it as best I could. I gave her two shrimpie treat things.

In other news, I'm going with a totally "me" play.. sure, I'm coming off a bad week of bets, but well.. why's that ever stopped me before? I really debated wagering on tonights game, but in very un-me fashion, I opted not to. If I didn't have a good enough opinion to bet it before, I'm not going to now.

So.. the games for next week are posted.. . and after a good five minutes of scanning up and down, one caught my eye. Denver (-3) over Jacksonville. I really do think Denver can and should win by more than 3, so it's all or nothing. That's right, screw this spreading the risk around, I'm now behind what I want to be.. so let's place one bet and try to get back to where I should be today.

See? Perfect logic. Never mind doing research and trying to be extra careful with my final monies.. this is all about the quick, no more than 10 minutes of research, all or nothing bet.

If I lose, well.. so ends the season.

I also went to the dental doc today. I was supposed to have this bit of inflamed gum from behind my back tooth removed... only well, he poked and proded.. and declared that it was gone all on its own.

Curiously.. seems it must have been inflamed due to some sort of infection that cleared itself up. It still bothers me.. sort of a dull achy pain, but the doc says there ain't nuttin' there to be aching, so let's let it ride for a while and see how it does. Perhaps it's all in my head -- I know it was there, so it must bother me. Now that I know it's not there.. perhaps it will stop. So far, it has not.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars