diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


A losing day... and so be it
September 16, 2007 - 4:31 pm

Ugh. I got shellacked today. Only one winner (I'm ignoring the KC game).

I'll take solace in the fact no one anywhere (not being literal of course) would think that if you said the Bengals would score 40+ and still lose. Not after the Baltimore game and especially not if they were playing the Browns. A total WTF game.

The Saints game.. well... my instinct said not to bet on them, but they were good last year. They've got a good team, a better team than Tampa. However, you see, the Saints.. just well, just don't win often. It's a historical thing, which should have no impact whatsoever on the present, but it seems to.

Only the old man of Farve and Packers helped me out. I should have gone with my instinct there and bet everything on that game.

Leaving me 5 and 3 for the year. Not terrible, but well.. not nearly as good as I'd hoped to be. 6 and 2 was the goal.

In other news, Loca did some explore outside yesterday. Not that much, but some, which was kinda fun. Not quite the same as taking a dog for a walk.. because, you see, you can't really 'walk' with Loca. She's far too busy in own little world to actually go anywhere. Far too many things to see and explore.

No doubt, the walk will reinvigorate her desire to slip past the outside doors.. so I've sort of hobbled myself on teaching that lesson... as if she was learning it anyway.

In other other news.. I'm left with a lingering feeling of knowing what I must do, what the right course of action is.. and not wanting to do. I like being in my own little delusional world -- well more often than not I do. I like my false hopes. I like letting the voices in my head talk me into thinking it's all a little misunderstanding, that there's good reason for this or that...

But.. time and time again. How many times can you watch the same cycle happen?

You know it's going to happen. It's only a matter of time. It doesn't matter what you do, you're helpless... because it's not at all about you. You're a passenger... a rider... a spectator who happens to be up on the stage.

You know this.. and so it affects your words, your actions. How can it not?

This, of course, contributes... no doubt it does, but still...

But anyway. I grow accustomed to the notion. I grow to accept the reasoning. It is, as they say, self-evident. And so be it.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars