diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Just another boring entry
February 02, 2007 - 5:38 pm

It's weird... I'm on calls and I pray no one asks me a question or lists off something for me to do -- not because I'm lazy, but because it's so very goddamn apparent to me that I'm largely clueless...

Then.. an email comes in from someone who's been around forever, "Can you find out to do x, y and z?" I find the answer.. and life goes on. In the really odd times, I already know how to do it. More often than not.. I go to the wrong person once or twice, but the person I'm getting the info for doesn't know that.

All they know is I get back to them in x amount of time.. and life goes on.

For all they know I didn't talk to one wrong person.. for all they know, I had other things going on..

Without ever implying I'm good at what I do, I can do things. It's just another form of the "mask" we all wear. I can do this. This I am good at. Over time.. enough time, I'll actually get good. I'm not worried about that.. it's the "getting caught" before I get good I worry about.

In mortgage news.. things are moving along swimmingly. Disturbingly so.. though.. mortgage rates might be headed up. This matters since the Seller would like to close later than we originally agreed on. I'm more than fine this in principle, but well.. not if rates go up.

It's funny, every time some document goes back and forth, they ask.. "Can we delay the closing until X". Up to now my side has largely ignored this.. since we are waiting to see what rates do. Probably maddening for the Seller. I was surprised to hear from my agent she never explained why we weren't answering.

She things holding the info helps us negotiate on other things. I disagree, but whatever. The rate thing should get sorted out next week -- as will the appraisal. Of course, once that gets done.. I think we'll be talking again. I don't think it will appraise at what we agreed to -- close to it, but not quite.

I'm curious to see just what happens. To be honest, a bit worried it could all fall apart, but we'll see..

The biggest issue.. remains.. what to do about my apartment. For that.. there's no quick fix, but I thought of something I might try if I need to...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars