diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Masks
January 29, 2007 - 7:10 pm

Like.. so many things, I'm finding I start to grow more and more terrified at what's happening.

Surely I'll be rejected or the mortgage will fall apart tomorrow. It's rather inconceivable that I'll be approved and actually own a place.

In other news, my spelling is much better these days, no? Don't worry, I'm just as dumber as always. Firefox has a spell checker extension.

Tomorrow I'm also going to "give back" to the training program I went through. I'm going to spend something around a hour talking to the new kiddies.. a little Q&A in which I'm the star. MMmmm.. anti-social me at my finest.

Which brings me to something.. I've been giving some thought to... Way back when, I used to have these to smallish porcelain masks. One was a kinda happy face and the other sad.. I liked them. I've no idea where I got them or why, but I had them.. and I liked them. In fact, I tend not to hang much of anything on walls, but these I'd always hang.

Hell, even here.. my walls are bare white save for the dream catcher and I've lived here nearly 2 years. I have things to hang. A picture, knickknacks and whatnots... I just never get around to it.. every place is temporary.

My next place.. is not.

So.. I was thinking about the masks and I think I'm going to try and find something like them again. The ones I had.. broke. Porcelain is fragile (which is French for "breaks to goddamn easy).. and broked they dided. I've seen funky wooden African masks.. but they just aren't the same. I can't describe them, not here anyway.

I think I liked them because.. wearing masks is one thing people do. We don't always do it on purpose, but we do do it.

Did you ever notice how some people (perhaps even catch this on yourself) act different around certain people?

It's like we are wholly different people.. but we aren't. It's just another facet of us coming to the forefront.

Tomorrow... I need to put on my "I like people mask".

I need not to focus too much on my later conversation where my mortgage will explode and I'll be left with a mess I won't quite know what to do with.. well, hopefully it won't...

I'm tempted to ask Magic8Ball, but I'm not so sure I want the answer...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars