diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


superbowl day
February 04, 2007 - 11:00 am

I like days like today. It seems some channels just toss up their hands and say we can't possibly get any viewers.. so just run whatever. Someone has to decide just what that "whatever" is.. and so the marathon of this or that show is born.

Looks like there's a good bit of Dirty Jobs and Monk on today. I'm sure Mythbusters will be putting a few back to back episodes as well. None of these shows are truly outstanding, but each is quite watchable.

In other words, the impending Superbowl creates a wonderful day of nothing to do and a nice constant background noise by which to do said nothing. It doesn't really matter with these shows.. if you miss a part or two, it doesn't. Each and every show has its own exact formula and you can basically mix and match the episodes as you wish.

Still.. the weekend hasn't been a total bust. I've done my taxes. I've opened my new bank account. I've bagged some items to be tossed -- ahh the joys of cleaning. What's nice is that I've lived here for nearly 2 years.. so when I find something I've not touched in 2 years, it's a quick choice: pitch or keep?

Pitch doesn't mean into the trash.. esp for clothes and whatnot, those will go into one of the big blue bins.

Will I watch the game? Most of it.. all of it.. if it's good. Do I really care who wins? Am I more interested in the commercials? Yeah.. though I hear there's not to be a lot of good ones this year.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars