diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


my day and a flashback
January 01, 2002 - 12:39 pm

i went outside and i smelled gasoline. i went to the store to buy some things i need, even though i think they cost too much. i left the store and i smelled gasoline. i decided to come back here and drop my junk off. i got my mail and saw a thing for the local community college. i thought about going there as i rode up the elevator. i walked into my apartment and set my junk down. i decided to go get my haircut and left. i walked outside and realized i didn't have my keys. atleast i didn't smell gasoline again.

i wandered the mall for a bit, letting time pass so the super could sleep longer, she's a night owl. i got my haircut and paid twelve dollars instead of ten for a five dollar job. don't ask.

i decided while walking around the mall that i'm going to make a dedicated effort to eat better and to eat less meat. the only meat i really like is chicken...although a nicely cooked steak is yummie. i've not had a steak in years. the red meat i usually eat comes from bugger king (yes bugger). it goes back to eating better. i don't really love the taste of the food. you don't go to fast food places for taste. you go there cause you don't want to cook and you want something now. if anything you go to the one that is closest that tastes the least worst. i do like the fries though.

i was hungry and stopped at the chinese place. i got bbq chicken and spicy bean chicken, so far so good. well, if you ignore the fact that chinese mall food probably isn't healthy. i got rice and sat down to eat. the irony of deciding to eat healthy and then stopping in this place dawned on me and shook my head. it then dawned on me that the rice i got was pork fried rice. so in under five minutes, i broke my frist resolution twice. it was one i really liked too.

i was going to eat healthy, branch out and try more veggie foods, lose weight through my improve diet ect. it lasted all of five mintues.

did i mention i had a really deep and introspective talk with myself in the shower again? i did. i dunno what it is about my shower lately, but i think better in there.

it's weird. this one started with an old, old memory popping up. i have no idea why i've kept this memory and even less why it popped up. time wise, this was right after my last entry, perhaps that ties in. i dunno.

the flasback starts in the hallway before the pool in my old high school. i know it's either a saturday or before early morning weekday pratice (like 6:00am). we, the members of the team who are early, are waiting in the lobby for the coach to show up and let us into the pool. a conversation has been going on, probably about school. i'm not sure. i don't recall the conversation at all. sitting across from me, we always sat on the floor, was jay. he's a year or two older than me. i like jay. we get along. he calls me by my last name. i've no idea, but he does. no one else does. anyway, jay says to me, 'wallace, i thought you were smart?'

it's a very short memory. it puts the flash into flashback. it was probably two seconds long.

i wonder what my subconscience is trying to tell me.

the super didn't charge me to get in after i woke her up. it's the first time in two years i've locked myself out. that's not too bad is it?

so far though, 2002 isn't off to all that good a start.

i have some really bad typos in the above huh? heh, deal. i'm not fixing them. perhaps one day my fingers will learn to type as fast as my mind thinks.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars