diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Never fear..
2001-04-28 - 3:39 p.m.

Yes, yes I know Ive been gone for some time, but never fear...you can rest easier tonight for I am back.

Ive been spending alot of time looking at condos and thinking what the hell am I doing!?

The idea just appeals to me. I just wish I had made some better choices a while back and I'd have a nice down payment all ready to go, but so be it.

I booked this order the other that just is sick. Sick in a good way. This freakin thing is the size of the normal amount of money I do in a month. It's going to take a bit for it all to ship and me get my credit for it, but it's definitly going to happen. It's gonna be a good summer.

My boss just got a semi-promotion. It's an odd situation, but over the next several months he is going to migrate to managing the outside reps for my location and another one...which means that they are going to be looking for a new location manager. I'm gonna toss my hat in for that. That's an even scary prospect that owning a condo. I'd be the MAN. I dunno if I'm ready for that, but oh well what the hell!

I did some whoopin cleanin today. I'm in a good mood. I like tossin out all sorts of goodies. I also fired up the paper shredder my 'rents got me (dont ask me why). I find that to be very theraputic. I can picture myself with this manic grin and giggling as the page after page gets shredded. I dont really grin or giggle though, but I do smile. Sometimes I put alot of papers and the shredder gets bogged down and struggles...I sit and cheer it on it...

Ok. Enough of that talk. If I'm not already labled crazy, that last bit didn't help things did it?

What else what else...

Buildings like to name the types of units they have and very often they come up with strange names. The name of my unit type is "The Barnacle". I rather like saying I live in a barnacle. I wonder when I will hear back from them about my offer.

I havnt gone to the gym lately. It's to nice out to go to a gym.

Hrm de hrm hrm....

I'm kinda excited about this, though its scary too.

Wow, I cant think of anything else I want to type about, that's kinda depressing.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars