diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Interested?
September 09, 2008 - 5:09 pm

I came realize a couple days ago... that I have zero family photos in my place. Really no personal photos at all. I have some online.. but not prints.

I read a news story today that a large part of Palin's support is from white guys. Per the article, guys were far more likely to think she was qualified than gals. I find this.. somewhat interesting.

Are we really not as sexist as we think... or do guys saying yes since she's 'pretty'?

In any event... any article I read where it talks X or Y is going to vote for A or B... I'm left with the bitter taste that people don't vote for who they think will do the best job. Makes me sad.

On that note, I'm already tired of hearing about this poll or that poll -- polls are totally pointless for two reasons:

1) These polls are done via phone.. and while that used to be a goodish random sample way to pick people, it's not anymore. I, for one, do not have a landline. I, for one, would never ever be called by a pollster. I'm far from alone in not having a landline. A whole demographic is cut out of the sample size.

2) Assuming the poll was valid, it counts raw votes -- the popular vote. The popular vote doesn't matter. We don't elect the president by popular vote. It's 100% absurd that we don't.. but we don't. Look at map of electoral college votes and you'll see that Obama still has comfie lead.

It's wonder so much of the world gets fascinated with our election.. we make a farce of democracy. Well, not a farce, but we don't have a democracy. We have a republic.

What's more... we all "know" this... what's in the pledge of alliance?

...and to the republic for which it stands...

Anyway.

I think I want a roomie.

Anyone interested?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars