diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Sunday, Sunday...
June 22, 2008 - 7:59 pm

So, I think I've got a good idea for part of my exercise plan: Weeds.

You know.. the showtime show? Well, I can watch it online via Netflix. It's a half-ish hour long and so.. I can ride my bike for half an hour whilst I watch it.

Color me... a bit sweaty.

I know 30-ish minutes isn't so long, but well, it's a start, right?

I'm also back to playing poker, which I swore the time before I wouldn't do. However, this moment of weakness has turned out ok. In fact, come tomorrow night, I'll withdraw what I deposited and play with the profit. As before, should (when?) I go bust, I'm done.

This is my window into addiction.

At least... this vice isn't something to worry about.

Have I mentioned that I've been enjoying, really enjoying the Euro 2008 tourny? I like watching soccer... because it's at least two 45 minute halfs with zero commercials. I really, really dislike commercials. It's a wonder I don't own a Sirius radio.

Speaking of... those fuckers at the FCC best be getting to approving that merger and the stock best be betting to going up.

I'm sort of rambling huh?

Well, I suppose that's due to my after work meeting Tuesday. Jitters and all.

Tuesday might be problematic... could be a busy day and I'll need to leave early to get there on time. I suppose it's a fate kinda thing... if I don't make it, I'm not meant to go. If I make it, I am.

As for this weekend, I got one set of boxed out of here... the big as one that my new desk came in. I've still got more to go... the chair box... and my nice box of boxes. However, I need to go through that first and see what boxes I want to keep. Some I will, no doubt, reuse at some point.

See, more fancy foolish thinking... who do I have to send anything to?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars