diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


NFL conspiracy in full effect
February 03, 2008 - 10:07 pm

That was, without a doubt, the most entertaining super bowl game I've seen in years - perhaps ever.

Let me be the first to say that next year will be the Colts vs. Giants -- and the NFL conspiracy will be beyond a doubt. It will be Manning vs. Manning and the hype will cause some people's brains to literally explode.

That being said.. it looks like the genius coach muffed the 4th down call.. perhaps they should have tried the field goal, sure it's not a guarantee, but that three points would have been mighty helpful.

Anyway.

So.

Wow.

I was hoping the Giants would win, but didn't really think they could.. at least, not until they started stuffing the Pats. I suppose everyone will need to stop knocking Eli.. which is good for him. I know a lot of folks who need to eat crow. He may not have played a great game, but he played damn good.

What else.. what else...

So.. yeah... I'm giving serious thought to doing a couple things I should have done a while ago.

I know, this is old hat for me.. to ponder and never quite do it. But well.. times change don't they? Ruts need broken. Measures need taken. Choices need not just thought, but made.

Perhaps baby steps is the wrong way to go and it's wholesale change. The metaphorical 180.

Or I'm just blowing more smoke out of my ass.

Regardless. I'll be pleased at work tomorrow... I'll be able to talk about my Manning vs. Manning theory - something I mentioned a time or two last week.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars