diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Only biding time...
October 28, 2007 - 9:34 am

http://tinyurl.com/222gor

I read articles like that one.. and I think, "I could do that."

Yes, I gather there are better places to live and all of that... but.. as I woke up thinking this morning, some gilded cages are nicer than others, but they're still a cage, no?

I came very close to taking the test once upon a time. From what I gather it's a bizarre, nearly pointless exam that only the lucky few with enough obscure trivia and facts crammed into their heads pass.

I find myself wondering again, perhaps I should take the exam and what comes of it. It's exactly the sort of move that I would do. Rather like jumping from food service to telecommunication sales to intellectual property consulting to grad school back to telecommunication sales to healthcare.

There is no rhyme. There is no reason, well other than flopping about looking for a job I really like that pays well enough -- I'd like my cage to be nice, nothing opulent, just nice.

So why not jump that way? I've been here for over a year, so it's about time for me to do something drastic. Really catch the family off guard since I've bought a place here and all.

Though.. I suppose there's the rub. I don't want to have 'those' conversations with them. I don't want to try and explain anything... because there is nothing to explain. It's a choice, much like blueberry or banana muffin from the cafe. No more, no less.

Just one of a million choices we make each day. Some we feel we have no choice to make and others we debate endlessly and never actaully pick one of the perceived options. Of course, not picking is an option, we just tend not to think of it that way. It's as active a choice as anything else.

Perhaps I'll settle my musings and ask the 8 Ball. It's done well for me so far. Perhaps it is time to move again.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars