diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Lingering thoughts
September 03, 2007 - 9:16 am

Another trip to see the family.. and another metric shitload of mixed thoughts, of minor (more than likely blindingly evident) Epiphanies. Then the initial strong desire to change this or that.. to put something or other into action.

The plan fades, the desire fades... and I'm left to wonder which it is I really like. Perhaps it's that newly imagined option simply isn't realistic. One of those things that sounds good on paper... but, in the stark and unforgiving light of reality, fails to past muster.

Perhaps I'm simply lazy.

Perhaps I'm in the wrong environment... I'm lacking certain things I need to really be myself.

Imagine an artist, a painter, who's never ever painted. Do you think he'd be a happy, clear thinking fellow? More than likely, he'd be walking around with this constant muse in his head blathering to him about this or that, but he doesn't understand it... doesn't understand what it is he wants to do.

Of course, there's always the fear of doing the different, the untested. Everyone battles that to one degree or another. It's interesting how I can very much embrace certain forms of change and new, but not others. No, others will keep me sequestered in my little condo-kingdom.

Anyway... another trip to see the parents.. and perhaps the most lingering of the things was a short 10 or 15 second conversation waiting for the plane, yes I flew this time, to take off. Rather, the conversation that wasn't had... all the things I might have said, but didn't.

This.. this is the story of my life.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars