diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


disc, poker, confused
June 10, 2007 - 9:56 am

I finally watched the first disc of Carnival.. and I liked it. I think a lot.

Though.. like most of these HBO shows, there seems to be two story lines.. and only one really interests me. I want to watch the fella in the carnival, not so much priest guy. Yes, I get they are intertwined.. but well, the priest's story just doesn't capture my fancy -- and my fancy is fleeting.

I need to start watching my discs in a much more timely fashion.

I'm also trying something different in poker.. I'm playing in sit-n-gos at a much higher limit. The downside is that one needs to place at least 3rd to win anything.. and 3 out of 9 can be an issue. However, I'm noticing that if played really, really tight.. you can last a long time while others get picked off. In other words, the goal is making money, not winning the most hands.

How long will I try this? I guess that depends on how well I do at it.. no?

In other, other news.. I find myself conflicted. Contradictory and confuzzled information roams the barren landscape of my decision making processors.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars