diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Paris Hilton - yes.. her.
June 08, 2007 - 7:31 pm

Did I care about the Paris Hilton story? Not until I heard she'd been released.

Up to then.. what I heard made sense. She went to court.. go a sentence that was adjusted per what they normally do. She wasn't put into the general population.. and, instead, had to spend 23 hours a day by herself in a room basically the size of most bathrooms.

Perhaps it was 'special' not to put her into solitary, but given the way the world works... a good move. Besides. You try sitting a bathroom for 23 hours with nothing what so ever to do.

Then.. I heard she got out. I was annoyed. This whole 'medical' condition is crap. If she's sick, she should go to the hospital/infirmary just like anyone else. Sounds to me like the sheriff bowed to pressure.

Now.. she goes back to the judge and he says she has to spend the whole 45 days in jail.. and that's the part that strikes me as most unfair.

She didn't do whatever it was that got her sprung. Her lawyer did. Her parents did. Someone else did.. and now she's got to do twice as long as a 'normal' person would do.

I'm thinking, well.. it would make sense to me, that the judge comes back in a few days and says she's out in the original time frame. I'm all for anyone having to do their time, but it strikes me as punitive to punish her for what's really the sheriff's mistake.

And speaking of the sheriff.. I'd say he/she should be investigated.. but I'm not so sure it's worth the tax payer's money to sort it out. No doubt a tabloid will do the dirty work.

Christ.. I can't believe I just wrote all that. At least it will up my visitors.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars