diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


three random things
May 08, 2007 - 5:30 pm

Hrm... so dland is back from the dead.

Random thoughts:

I've places pennies, yep little copper coins, in various places at work. Why? Just to see how long they'd sit there...

Some lady got hurt (pretty bad I guess) at Mets game by some drunk guy who fell on her.. so she's suing the Mets. By this logic, she should also sue the people who sold the beer (I think she is), the people who made the beer, the people who made the tickets to get into the game, the people who made car/bus they each took to get to the game.. the people who made the chairs/stairs (whatever the guy tripped on).... and so on down the line. Basically the whole world.

In other words, the only person she should be able to sue is the guy who f'ing hurt her.

For the last few nights I've been either having the weirdest dream.. or I live near a freak. I keep getting woken up (I think) by someone knocking at my door.. only I'm not sure it's knocking at my door.. it sounds like it could be someone hammering something.. but it's like 2am and I'm in no condition to sort out what the hell is going on.

Perhaps I'll get up next time and see what the story is.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars