diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Thursday night special
February 08, 2007 - 7:28 pm

I now have my grubby little hands on the mystical.. magical.. condo docs. I was going to try and start to read them tonight, but then.. just a minute or two ago.. I realized, why not take these into work tomorrow? And.. so I shall.

Now that my eyes are fixed, a lot of things are "new" to me. Like.. how when it's zero degrees out.. my ears don't freeze quite the same way thanks to the frames. Like.. how there's no longer a buffer to block the wind. Ok, so not block it exactly.. but well, it's different.

Then there was tonight. I went to get my hair cut (yeah, I still giggle at the thought of me in a spa/salon type place, but the head massage alone makes it worth it). I'm used to sitting in the chair and looking at the blurry me.. The me with nothing more than two black orbs for eyes.

That's gone. I can see clearly now (the rain is gone).. and it was like being in the place for the first time. I could watch and follow what she was doing.. as she snipped here and there. I could read the bottles and whatnot on the counter.. and, most of all, I could just sit and look at myself in the mirror. Odd, very odd.

The appraisal's been done.. and I should have the report tomorrow. So.. that should largely be wrapped up. I think the closing is going to be the first full week in March.

I want to get one of those newsboy type hats -- the big kind. You've no idea what I mean, that's ok.

I'm behind on watching Netflix shows.. I think I'll try to get in something from there tonight. In fact.. I forget just what I have and so I'll pick a disc at random.

Works kicked back into low gear.. but that's ok. I'll read some of the docs tomorrow.

I'm sort of stalling.. I had something I wanted to post, but I forget it now. Yeah, I'm old.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars