diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Mortgages
January 24, 2007 - 6:41 pm

I think I just made my realtor's head spin. Funny what one can do when one has accurate information and is properly motivated.

However.. despite the spin, things look.. well, not so rosy for the condo. Why? Well.. it's a nice place, a rather nice place and it has the interest of others. Did I talk about this already? I don't think so.. I think I learned this this morning.

That's a lot of this's.

Seller has three total offers and wants to hold off since an open house was scheduled for Sunday. More people to the party -- this Kraven does not like, no not at all. The goal is to have all bids in and final Sunday night -- well, that's not my goal. My goal is to own the place and with every bidder, the odds get worse.

So.. what to do? Wait for Sunday and try whip up the best offer and hope OR why not whip up that offer now.. and put it in with a time limit -- perhaps she will say yes and the open house will be off and all is good and right with the world.

Perhaps she says no.. the offer expires and I'll think about what to do for Sunday.

The risk? I suppose I could irk the Seller.. she might get pissy and decide I'm out no matter what. An odd thing for a Seller to do, but a chance. I think it's pretty slight.. since all she has to do is say no, sorry.. you gotta wait till Sunday.

The upside is what I like.

A little thing went bling inside my head, well it wasn't my idea.. it was a fella I talked to. I wasn't thinking that unlike rent which is due BEFORE the month you live in the place, a mortgage is due AFTER you live in it.

In other words, if I close the end of Feb, my 1st mortgage payment isn't due until April. The money I had "set" for my Feb mortgage payment.. I can use now to make my offer better.

Make sense? It does to me and that's what counts at this point.

Further complications include appraisals, which place limits here and there.. all very odd, but whatever.

Long break there.. but you didn't know that, did you?

Turns out mortgages are funnier than I thought, but whatever. The game is on!

Though, thanks to the funny part, I'm not as hopeful a I was.

Time will tell...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars