diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


going commando, argyle socks and an interview
February 28, 2005 - 5:16 pm

today at about.. 11:30 it got a call from a bank. nothing about my account or trying to get me to sign for a credit card.

nothing at all like that.. in fact, this bank may want to give me money.

you see, i got an email four or so days ago saying this bank was going to be interviewing on campus, all very last minute. i sent mine in. it seems they were fooled enough by it to want to talk to me. so the lady from the bank called me today to see if i could interview tomorrow.

of course i can.

i spent a good part of today tweaking my resume. adding in some extra bank specific type stuff.

tonight.. i'll have to see just how nasty my suit is.. and regardless of it's condition, hang it in the bathroom and steam. i might even polish my shoes. at the least i'll give them a little cheap shine with some water.

at 10:30 tomorrow.. i'll meet with this lady. kinda silly to wear a suit for it, it's an informationial interview to see if they want to offer me a real interview.. but a suit it is.

i know the tie. i know the shoes. i know the belt. i know the socks, at least i think i know the socks.. i'm thinking my new pair of argyle socks.

i'm debating if i'll wear undies. something about going commando with argyle socks to an interview is.. intriguing, don't you agree?

though, i'm not sure how clean my suit is.. i'll probably wear boxers.

what would i do for the bank? i haven't the foggiest. that's really beside the point. the main thing to focus on is that a bank may want to give me money and that, my friends, is a pretty rare thing.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars