diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


grant money, car and email
June 16, 2004 - 8:08 pm

my car situation is so fucked it that it's actually funny.

one set of techs says my rear cylinders are leakinga and won't pass me on the state inspection.

so i go to chevy, since the cylinders are under warrenty, to get them fixed..

chevy says they are fine - don't need replaced.

so i go back to the inspection guy - quite pissed off as i should be back in norfolk by now, but can't leave until i get this damned inspectin sticker.

he and i argue a bit - cause i want in all pissed off. my car goes up, wheels go off.. and he calls me over to show me how it's leaking.

only now he calls it seeping, not leaking.

more terse words and he agrees to pass me on the inspection, but warns me to get it fixed soon.

as i'm leaving, he goes into he never said they were leaking.

see, if they are leaking, he can't pass me. he wanted me to get them fixed at his place - a cost of about 275 bucks. only my car is 2 years old, so i called chevy hoping they'd be under some kinda warrenty and they were.

chevy said they were fine.

the inspector guy now says they are seeping, not leaking and he can pass me.

the fucker was trying to rob.

that's the gist of the story. i was feeling kind of bad about going in so pissy until the end when he starts in he never said they were leaking.. just seeping.

that pissed me off since if they were just seeping, he could have passed me tuesday morning.. i'd be home right now and would have gotten an appointment in norfolk to get the crap looked at.

instead i wasted two days sitting on my ass here.

i'm headed back tomorrow at like 8am. need to stop in winchester to get all my stuff.

why my stuff is all in winchester is another story.. but yes, that means i've been wearing the same cloths since monday. i did buy new undies though.

of course, i had some really good news to balance all this shit out. i got 500 bucks in grant money for school.

so, overall.. i'm just cranky i'm not at home, but will be quite happy once i'm there.

unless, of course, my brakes explode on the way home. but even if they do, i have the paper work from chevy saying no need to replace them.. so i'll sue the shit out of chevy - and, just to be a dick, i'll sue the guy who passed me on the inspection.

he really pissed me off - basically calling me a liar about the leaking thing. even when i said 'let's not go there, just get me my keys' and he agreed the converstation should end.. he started in on it again.

i hope he goes back and looks at the handwritten sheet where he went over things with me.. and he'll see in his block letters the word leaking.

i think with my 500 bucks i'm going to get a flat screen monitor.. or i'll be good and pay off some credit card debit..

i need to research more grant money!

oh, and i got more good news. my yahoo account now offers 100mbs of space! i was going to switch to gmail.. but now i'm not so hot to (though i'll still take the hookup from kelly if she can!).

the shitty thing about yahoo is that i don't like my email name so much there.. i need to get a new one.

i hope hotmail follows suit.. cause then i'll be set. i like my hotmail name.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars