diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


card, taxes, chinese and games
February 06, 2004 - 4:20 pm

by my unexpert estimation the card i sent should have arrived by now. i've not heard anything - which is perfectly acceptable and partially expected..

of course, i'm left wondering if it made to the right person. i suppose i have to assume it did. i can't help it if it didn't and, to be honest, i'm not going to let that effect how i feel. i feel good to have done it and that's the key thing in the situation.

in other news.. something is chewing up lots of ram and i'm not sure why or what. perhaps it's my ram program not working quite right, which is odd since it's done a wonderful job for such a long time.

i met with elva, she's from taiwan. i'm helping her with english - i think i've mentioned her before. it's so much fun to talk to her and hear how things differ culturally. she's going to help me learn chinese or get me in touch someone who can help teach me. this makes me happy. i need to read my books.

i'm very unhappy with my bank. i want my tax forms so i can do my freakin' taxes and get mad money back - or so i hope. i didn't know until yesterday that i can deduct the cost of school on my taxes or get a credit. this makes me very happy.

what else what else.. roomie rob has some new xbox games, but none of them lend themselves well to a group type situation that we have here. he likes football games and no one else does.. so he will sit and play one boring the bejesus out of everyone. he's oblivious to it since he's enjoying it. he also got rainbow six - which is fun to play.. but sort of like football it's boring to just watch.

i'm debating on if i should bring this up or not. for myself, i'm going to try very much not to play any game i consider boring to watch while someone else is here.. unless i ask and they say it's cool. even then, i'm going to offer them the controls every so often. just makes sense to me.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars