diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


bad karama in spades.
June 27, 2003 - 9:40 pm

i've had a wicked streak of good news recently.

so it seems today is the day to start paying that back. perhaps in spades, as it were.

my back, lower right to be specific, has bothered me for quite some time. i even went to see a back-quack a while back. things got better, nearly stopped bothering me altogether.

i found it truely nifty to wake up in the morning and stand up without a twinge.

now that i think about it, this start yesterday. the toes in my right foot tingled ever so slightly for a moment or two, which i now recall thinking as odd.

today, i've had tingling in my foot and part of my leg multiple times.

i recognize this as a potentially very bad thing. it could well mean that either there's something in my lower back that is now fucking with the nerves in my leg or possibly, though less likely even to my non-medical mind, an artery is pinched or some other shit.

what i know is this: tingles in my lower exremities are bad and this is what i have.

i have a doctors appointment set up for monday morning.. but i'm debating if i should wait that long or not.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars