diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


pockets are smarter than i am
December 06, 2002 - 4:53 pm

i looked at my cell phone yesterday and realized that i'd somehow made all the letters twice as big as they were before. well, i didn't do it, but i had the phone in my pocket and hadn't locked the keypad. it unlocked for all of ten minutes when i used it to check the time and realized what had happened.

it took me over an hour to fix it.

my pocket is knows more about my phone than i do.

overall, i think my cell phone works out well. it's the only phone i have. i always have my voicemail with me. i get no telemarketer calls.

i got a revised award letter from school A today. compared to last year, i'm very poor so they upped my subsidized loans. that's very good.

i called school B from work today, not a very good idea once i thought about it, but too late. they don't have my transcripts yet. i'm not sure when i submitted the form to my undergrad school. i think i'm going to find an email address and query them.

dear god i just used query in a normal converstation. that's database work speak. next i'll be saying 'alleged' and 'purported'. oh well, they are smart people words. i should start to use more smart people words.

i'm going to sign this award letter thingie and resever me some funds.

work was ever so boring today. i'm very much in the mood to get very drunk. i haven't done that in years.

i'm thinking i'm going to reach out to about the only friend i have and see if she's up for going out after she works tomorrow. i'll talk her into driving n stuff. though..either she won't want to go or i'll lose the urge by tomorrow. such is the way things go.

the grocery store didn't sell 3ft tall garbage bags. i'm annoyed about that. i want them for my windows. i don't want black.

things. things. things.

i forget, i'm going to go eat my dinner now.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars