diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


are you game?
May 23, 2002 - 7:45 pm

i got my last bonus check today. i'm happy about that.

i read you page and almost replied. i caught myself though. if you want me to know what the move is, you'll tell me. it's really not my place to ask. that's part of what our trouble was. me spitting out things i never should of have uttered.

i was bored at work. there as nothing really for me to do.

i really do need to figure out what i'm going to do this weekend...anyone have any ideas? i'm game!

there is a pretty interesting website i got from a guy at work: www.lp.com.

there's quite a few things i agree with on it. i was surprised. generally i don't get into such things. i don't really know enough to make an informed choice on any of the parties. so i try not to get involved in such things. perhaps i should drive in and learn what's what.

i was told today at work that our bosses boss knew who i was and had seen my name on emails. i was told by my boss..who made it sound like this was a very big deal. i don't see how it is. my bosses boss should know my name...i send my bosses boss emails. why wouldn't my bosses boss know who the hell i was? oh well, it's the thought that counts. i think i was really being told that i'm doing a good job.

at least i wasn't fired.

i feel i need to lose weight. i work with a girl who admits quite openly she has food issues. i think i'm going to ask her to write down what she eats each day..since i know she knows and that's all i'm going to eat. no, i doubt i'd do that. just not my type of thing.

i'm big on saying things that i'd do..odd things like that. i tend to lack follow through.

i know what i do want to follow through on. i'm not sure i'm going to get a chance...i know i think to much, but i like thinking. i like my little schemes. i'm not sure how it'd work, but people seem to think that the trying part is half the fun. i just need the little added umph of someone wanting to try with.

so, are you game?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars