diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


low opinion
April 23, 2002 - 9:18 pm

yes a late update. i just got home.

see, i had this dinner thing to go to after work. so i left at 3pm and drove to long island. i got lost once. it's my third time driving there and probably my last...so it figures i got lost. the dinner was with my and the locations largest customer. anyway, i got there at like 4:30 and i'm now getting home. i didn't envision close to five hours for this shindig.

i packed nothing tonight. that doesn't matter. the fucking movers decided they are picking me up saturday...which fucking sucks. i have friday off, which is good. i'll have tons of time to pack all day friday so no more packing this week. i told the lady with no exception my junk must be on site sunday and she said not to worry.

i am now worried about this.

i'm over the whole truck in the back. it will take like an hour tops to load my junk and so for an hour five or six cars spaces will be blocked in. fuck them.

my mood is sour, bitter...angry.

i got myself all worked up with some pretty candid mental conversations i had on the way home. i have a much better or perhaps fuller is the right word for my choice to leave my company. we'll see if my mood carries over to tomorrow. if so, i'm going to lay some things out for jeff. i doubt i will. i never do. i'm a wimp.

that's me in a nutshell, i'm basically a coward. i do what i do cause i think it's utimately the easiest path.

i really do have a very low opinion of myself.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars