diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


today is the hottest day i've ever known
April 16, 2002 - 5:38 pm

i move not this weekend, but next weekend. with that in mind, i've banned myself from doing any packing. see, i'm a tool. i started boxing things up last thursday in shoe boxes thinking that they'd stack nicely in bigger boxes. good plan. however, i've already gone back into each shoe box to get something i need. i was all excited and happy i did it. i'm now banned from packing until monday. i then plan to do one or two boxes monday and tuesday and the rest on wednesday.

i'm curious how many boxes i will fit in. is it some kinda status as to how many boxes are needed for a one bedroom?

i have a 16 times higher chance of getting killed going to the gas station than i do of winning the big game. i find that this stat makes it oddly exciting.

i need to call gmac about my car lease. i think connecticut has a tax on cars. actaully, i'm sure we do. i think that tax is built into my lease. therefore my lease should go down in pa. i'm happy about this.

the realtor lady did not email me the local numbers to get things like power, gas, phone and cable hooked up. i want to do that monday. give them a full week to turn junk on. i'm not worried if they turn it on a day or five early.

i'm very proud of my one finger nail. i don't mean that i only have one. i do have ten, however only one is respectable. i pick and bite at my nails. all but my thumb nail. i've had it grown out nicely for like a month now. i'm trying to decide what finger to go for next.

did i talk about my landlady? she's nice. i'm out my security deposit and that's it. i was planning on owing her another months rent. translation: i now have over $900 bucks freed up to apply towards my move and things. did i mention the cost of living is one reason i'm leaving? it is. i should have a nice bonus check coming too. my parents give me some cash, but i think i'm going to be able to give that back to them. that makes me happy.

there are vultures at my office. circling and talking in hushed tones about who is getting what account. i didn't really grasp the absurdity of the situation until today. i'm leaving in 1.5 weeks. jeff is to leave in about three months, transfering to another office. that leaves tom and dave, the two least experienced people. since jeff is leaving soon it makes no sense to give him anything, but teeny accounts who it doesn't really hurt to shuffle. any big account wants stablity, so one move is all they can take.

tom is getting the biggest accounts. it's going to create an interesting dymanic in the office. dave is competitive and is/was eyeing accounts for him.

oh well, that's not really my concern. i gave some input, but i can't say to much. i think tommorrow we are going to tell all the accounts who don't know and trasnition them. i'm actaully thinking that by this friday i might not really have a function at the office. if we move all my accounts...then what am i to do all day? perhaps i'll work half days to pick up some slack or perhaps they'll say you can leave. i hope i'm not really expected to sit on my ass and blatantly not do anything. it's hard enough to do that now when i'm trying to look busy. without the incentive to look busy...i might just stare at the ceiling and let drool run out the side of my mouth.

i'm a tad upset no one has said they'd like to move in with me. i'm not that scary am i??

ideas for my new aol im name? anyone? anyone?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars