diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


on my mind..
April 04, 2002 - 5:50 pm

so, i want feedback.

i think i'm going to turn in my notice tomorrow.

of course you can't really give an opinion on thise since you arn't me. not that my decsion really matters anyway since there's an astroid with a 1 in 300 chance of hitting the earth. 1 in 300 is pretty slim odds not to be hit in my opinion...a serious close call in the making. i think it's a part of why i want to put my notice in. i'd hate to die while working for this company. i can't dawdle with and put my notice in later...i mean this huge chunk of space junk is going to hit us in like 878 years.

i really am debating turning my notice in tomorrow. the down side that they'd tell me not to work out my notice isn't all that down...since, well hopefully, i'll be hired no later than next wednesday. plan b is to just leave here and drive about the country, settling someplace that's warmish all year long and become a bum. i'd rather live in a place that has all four seaons, but the homeless need to consider the temperature over liking the seasons.

i find the idea of being unemployed kinda of...daunting. i find the idea of not going to work at my current company...uplifting. catch 22.

catch 22 is a really awsome book btw.

to be honest, i'm pretty gosh darn nervious about this whole thing. this would be the third job i've put my notice on in. you'd think i'd disinterested and unmoved by all this internal mental drama. i think most of my stress on this comes from knowing what my parents think. gosh darn jimmity cricket conscience...never leave a job till you got the next one locked up.

i should probably talk about other things, but this is what's on my mind.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars