diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


eventful day
March 9, 2002 - 6:07 pm

i got new shoes for work. i needed them. they were on sale, so i'm happy.

i figured out a way not to be at work monday. it will work. it's pretty henious though. well henious in a decietful way. i'm not sure i want to do it, but i can't see a plan b. i need to decide by 4pm tomorrow or so i can leave the message for jeff.

i emailed someone i probably never should have lost touch with today. this goes back to my college days. my big brother in a pesudo-frat i was in. it was a professional co-ed dealie, but everyone was called 'brother' and so my big brother happens to be a girl. anyway, she replied and her company is hiring. it's a small company back in pa. i smiled when i saw that. it's not that i know i would get hired there, she's one of the original employees. it's that i like the town i went to school in. i dunno if i'll like it so much that i'm not in college and it's really a college town...but i dunno. i can't put my finger on it. i just like the idea of living there again. so...i'm waiting to get some more info on that job.

i went to the supermarket to get some things they didn't have last night. i was carrying one of those red hand basket things and walking past the register line. this guy was standing in line and kind of looked me up and down. we then made eye contact...and i looked away, not him. i'm pretty sure he was gay and checking me out. i don't mind that. i'm not gay and i was kinda flattered to be honest. it was just...odd. i don't expect anyone, male or female to check me out.

when i got back to the apartment, this indian girl who i see now and then was walking into the building just ahead of me. she had stop n shop bags too and looked back once or twice at me. i caught up to her at the stairs and she asked if i was just at the store, which she knew i was cause i had stop n shop bags too. she said she had seen me there and we chatted for just a minute since it's a short walk up the stairs and she lives on the first floor. i think i should have asked her if she'd like to do something sometime. i see her once, mebbe twice a week as i coming in, she's going out kinda thing. if i get some stones, i'll ask her.

that makes today a very eventful day for me.

i got my haircut too. the lady who cuts my hair hates me. i always show up right before 4 when she was going to lock up and after she's cleaned the floor. she cuts my hair anyway. i realized today...i don't like her. i don't like how she cuts my hair. she likes to wipe babypowder on my neck when she's done. is that common?

i think i might out to a bar tonight. that'll be the first time since football ended i went out. i figure i'm on a roll..so i'll probably get hit by a car or something. might as well make it an exciting end to an eventful day.

i'm not sure what the hell is going on, but i've copied the same three cds into my pc three times...but the songs aren't there. it's bizarre and startin' to really piss me off. to bad it's a bad i like or i'd just skip em.

i think that's all for tonight.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars