diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Things...nothing more.
2001-04-09 - 8:57 p.m.

Things....nothing more..nothing less...

Just a collection of things...

My toilet seems to take longer and longer to fill. For whatever reason the sound of it filling bothers me. Sometimes that flap gadget in the tank doesn't close and I have to lift the top off to close it. I do not like this

Today was a lovely day, but I was stuck inside at work. I hope this weekend is nice. I want to go for a drive. I like to drive.

I'm not going to go to RIT. I still want my MBA, but RIT just doens't make sense. I'm going to apply to Uconn. It's cheaper and just as good a school. I like the idea of going back to school.

I do not like writting essays that have great impact on ones future path.

I want a little bit of stability in my life, not total stability. I like change. I like to have to adapt, but I need an anchor. I like the idea of having an anchor.

I want to go to the gym more. I like the idea of getting back into shape.

I want to hike and spend more time outdoors this summer/spring. I like the idea of walking through green mountains...streams...birds chirping...not getting mauled by rabid bears or attacked by manic anti-human squrriels.

Clouds are nice. I like cloudy days better than full on bright, scorching sun filled days.

I like to think, but I think to much.

I like to write, but I don't write enough or well enough.

I make to many promises to myself that I don't keep. I'm not sure if I should stop making them, or start keeping them.

I like feeling happy and doing things to make others happy...well makes me happy.

I'm impatient sometimes. If I see what I want and know what I need to do to get it...then I want to go and get it.

I'm patient sometimes. If I see what I want and know what I need to do to get it...then I will wait and wait and wait to get it.

The trick of course...is knowing which to do.

I don't always pick the right path. I don't like that.

I like rain storms. I like lightening and thunder.

I like realizing things about myself...or trying to learn about myself.

I don't like it when I feel insecure. I do silly things then. I do things I wish I didn't do. I say things I wish I didn't say. Not being able to 'see the field', not being able to understand what's going on makes me insecure.

I like chicken.

I like movies, but I havn't seen a new one in a long, long time. I don't like going alone. I like to share movies, to be able to talk about them and enjoy them with someone.

I do not like cleaning. If there is a God, then God is a sadist...why else did God make dust, stains, wrinkles and bacetria that thrive on dirty dishes?

Sometimes I like to explore different sides of myself. I enjoy seeing what I like and don't, what limits I have. I'm often suprised where my mind wanders and the things I'd to do or have done.

Uh oh...the power is flickering here...I should end this now...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars