diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


point....?
2001-02-28 - 00:03:00

I decided, I'm a mess. A complete and total mess.

I feel so much like I'm two people piddling about inside of one mind. I do strange things that I sit and wonder about later. I make promises to myself that I know I have intention of keeping, even though at the time I sincerly mean it. I'm an impulsive shopper who gets the urge to buy something, yet I can hold out buying that item for months...I know I don't need it or really want it, but sure enough I know I will get it.

I feel like I just float through things. I fall into jobs and places to live. I meander this way and that, knowing that something will work out. I bet and bank on chance.

I theres so many things that just don't seem to make sense. Life in general doesn't make sense. I mean we spend the vast majority of our lives doing something we'd rather not be doing, ie work. Doesn't this strike you as odd? People say that life is about having fun and enjoying yourself, but the vast majority of people would rather not be doing what they do for an average of eight hours a day, five days a week. The world seems to revolve around money, an abstract concept that little green piece of paper is 'worth' something. This boggles my mind. People boggle my mind.

The very first thing I ever tried to write about the world and things in it that just didn't make sense. I was fifteen at the time. It was back when that lady put a cup of hot coffee between her legs and got burnt, she sued and won. She was stupid, sorry my opinion, and got millions of dollars for it. Where is the logic in that? Coffee is ordered hot, if you dont want it hot..you ask for ice. Hot liquids dont belong between your legs, well unless you happen to like that.

Parents have tried to have Webster's dictionary banned from schools because it has words like 'penis' and 'vagina' in it. Parents have gotten books like 'Little Red Ridinghood' banned because she carries bottles of wine to her grandmother. The courts have ruled that if someone breaks into your house and you shoot them...then YOU are guilty of a crime. I've seen plastic bags that are actaully labled 'Keep Away From Children Danger Of Suffocation'...DUH. People who are the devoutest followers of religions that have 'understanding' and 'kindness' as cornerstones are often quickest to judge those who don't agree with them.

It seems that people want to force everyone into a mold so that the world is just like them. We say we live in the land of free and home of brave, but really we don't. Perhaps we are freer than people in another country. Perhaps any more freedom and we'd live in anarchy.

I dunno what I'm really babbling about. Nothing seems to connect. I think I had a point, but I lost it.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars