diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...England and webpage...
2001-01-10 - 00:17:51

Yes, yes, I know it's been a few days.

I'm back though. Nothing big or exciting has really happened to me. I'm a 'mentor' at work now. I'm training the newbie at work, poor bastard.

I just saw a one of those news show do a story on that 15 year old englander who wanted breast implants for her 16th birthday. What's going on here? They had various women on talkin about why women want breast implants. They told the story of models, magazines and movies. One lady they interviewed said she wasnt happy with her natrual "c" cups and wanted men to look at her and think 'I want to see her naked!' Anyway, it seems that England is alot less...liberated in thinking about this and the story has caused quite the uproar. The girls parents approved of her decsion and added fuel to the fire there. It ends up that they caved and will put the surgery off for 2 years, until she is 18. If your curious, you need to be 18 here in the states, or so the show said.

This story has left me wondering many, many things. First, where did womens rights go? Where did the urge to be valued for who you are, not what you look like go? Granted this is just one girl, but look at models and movies and its clear its just more than this one girl. Fake tit's are in. God knows why. Sure its the stereo type that ALL guys like huge breasts. It's also the same kinda stereo type that blondes are stupid sluts. Personally, as everything in this page is nothing but my opinion, I think huge breasts are nasty. Sure I look at a pair of triple D's and so OH MY GOD! but i swear, its not sexual. It's more of, 'whoa, are those real?' kinda though. If I get the urge to see them bare, its nothing more than morbid curiosity. I say morbid because I know they are going to look nasty bare, the question is how bad. Kinda like slowing down at car crashes, you know someones hurt and your half hoping to see how bad. I can say with full honesty, a huge pair of breasts is, more often that not, a turn off. Knowing they are fake is a complete turn off. I admit looking at/watching women with large breasts, but I can't think of the last time it was a lustful look. Women think all men like big breast, they take it for a pure given. Hrm, mebbe I should rethink that whole blondes thing....

Theres more than one reason in there, I know I only said 'first' and skipped 'second' and so on. Your over it.

In reality, a breast thats more than a handful doesn't really do me much good. I can only touch so much at once ;)

Some of the reasons this girl wanted the breasts were to increase her self confidence, to give her the ability to stand proud in public and there was something else. God help her when she gets older and sagging kicks in. I guess the whole idea that I have big breasts, therefore I'm a good person bothers me. What gets me more is that one of the biggest 'gripes' women have on men is sex. They say we think to much about sex, we want to much sex, ect...

Well, why are women getting fake breasts? To sexually attract someone? Why do women wear the fashions they do? Why are bikini's so popular? Tight tops? Short skirts? Low cut shirts? Why at every award show are the women in dresses (if you can call them that) with high slits and low neck lines? Everywhere you look, even in womens magazines, there are women who are posing in postions that can be called nothing less than sexual. Who controls these fashion trends? Men? Hahah! Women do. Women buy the cloths, they wear the cloths, they buy the magizines, ect..

I'm not so sure that its just men who are fixated on sex.

Now, to be clear, I don't deny that men like sex. We do. I'm just sick of getting bitched at, yes bitched, for looking at women and thinking sexual thoughts when women seem to enjoy and strive (even to the depths of voluntary cosmetic surgery) to make men think about sex. Women want big breasts to feel self-confident and then don't want men to think of as simple sex object. Well, feeling sexy and getting men to look at you (please note all those looks ARE NOT lustfull) and then getting upset that all men think your good for is sex, sure sounds like a problem you brought on yourself.

This is a cultural thing, I admit that and understand that. But cultures can and do change. It wasn't that many millenia ago that 'pleasently plump' was in for women, that turning down a rich fat filled chocolate dessert wasn't an option and where not offering dessert was a huge offence. People seem to bothered with what others think and like. People don't seem to want to put the effort into what they like and how they are comfortable. I become honestly upset when I see a skinny girl who says she needs to lose 10 pounds. How do I define skinny? I wish I knew more about weights and such, but I don't. I can only judge skinny by my eye. If pressed, I'd have to say girls who are like 120lbs and think they are fat. Perhaps if your 3ft tall you are. I used to know a girl who was about 5'2" and weighed, I think, 105lbs and she was always trying to get down to 100lbs. I was, and am, disgusted.

I find people of 'average' weights most attractive. Those are the people I am most attracted to. Sure the super-skinny models are nice to look at, but I couldn't stand to date someone like that. I feel bad for women. They bring so much grief unto themselves.

Hrm...I think I'll stop there with that train of thought. I wonder if I offended anyone. Opinions vary, click on the guestbook if it so moves you. I will stand by my opinion that women are into creating sexual tension/thoughts and then into complaining all men want is sex. Stop showing off your breasts and show off your mind. You can still dress and look attractive without wearing a shirt that is waiting to be torn off.

Off to other things. I'm thinking of bring back my webpage, but with a far more limited focus. I'm thinking of having to basic options off the main page, 'orginal writings' and 'musings'. The writings would be like 'old man' and 'eagle' but if/as I rewrite them I'd post the revised stories as another link. I dont feel this is the place to post a revision and lord knows they need revision. The musing would more along the lines of this entry, my thoughts on a varity of issues. That would leave here as more of a true diary. Here would be more focused on my immediate thoughts and reactions to my day and events. The webpage would be where I posted more 'refined' (if anything I write can be called refined) thoughts and expressions.

One thing I would like to see is feedback of what I've written. Call me simple. Call me whatever. I like to hear what people think. I become absolutly fasinated when someone decides to speak honestly how they see me. I find nothing more wonderful than hearing the thoughts of others, good and bad, and seeing how they mesh with my own thoughts of me. It's hard to find someone who will honestly speak his/her mind about you to you. It's a huge responcibility (for lack of a better word) to say what you really think/feel, especially if its not positive. It's risky to be fully honest and risk offending someone. It's hardly a safe bet to guess how someone will take what you say. The plus of on here is you can be anon and speak your mind.

Anyway, that's all for today.

OH! Wait, back to my webpage part II idea...I would be posting alot more writings on there. I write alot more stories than I post on here. I just don't finish them. It'd be a chance to see the unfinished 'gems' *cough* of my mind.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars