diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...nuttin good, skip this
2000-12-27 - 23:58:18

I think I'm getting sick. I am tired. My head hurts.

Maybe that Elmers glue isn't as non-toxic as they say, I'll have to change my diet and see if that helps.

Nothing to much as changed for me. I'm going over my resume, getting ready to post it offically on the net. I'm mulling over if I want to stay in the industry or move to something else. The MBA idea is still bouncing around in my head. I looked at computer books for awhile the other day, but I don't know what I should start to read up on first.

It's odd that I know people who read this and I get comments on things I've written. I've always thought of a diary as something people you know don't read. It's kinda intersting to hear comments people make though. The downside is I watch what I say and am not fully canid about everything I could say if I was fully anon.

I think I'm going to quit the gym. I can't seem to find the motivation to go. I know I should. Perhaps deep down I just don't want to.

I'm wondering if or when J will call. Two days and counting. I'm annoyed someone else hasnt called, but I guess that proves my point that it was just me trying to keep the friendship alive. I'm not sure if I should contact her or not. Part of me wants to, just to hear her excuse. She always has one. Part of me just says let it slide, it's not a big deal. I'll probably write something. I'm a bit sadistic that way. Sometimes it's hard for me to resist a good 'parting shot button pushing.' Perhaps that's why I'm single. *smile*

I'm honest though and tell people up front I can be a bastard. Doing that makes it fun and guiltless.

I think I will give J this page, as strange as that will be. I hope she doesn't freak out or think I'm really strange for writting this. Hrm...back to indecision on that I guess.

I want to travel. I want to see Holland, Ireland, Scottland, Austrailia and a few other places.

I just saw part of a show about Styx and now 'Come Sail Away' is stuck in my head. Just that line. Over and over.

*sigh*

I had a good idea for an entry yesterday, but then I got spit on, figuratively, and lost my mood to write.

I saw some interesting shows over Xmass, yes that's all I did for Xmass was watch TV. Some nifty shows about 'ancient wonders', yes I'm one of "those" people who gets sucked into shows on A&E or Discovery or TLC about history or whatever and can't seem to find the will power to change the channel.

Hrm...nothing good to write today I guess. Nothing funny or witty. My head hurts and my nose is fulla boogers.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars