diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...MBA?
2000-12-16 - 15:25:51

Monday seems to be D-day. I decided to sit on my thoughts till Monday and mull over how things seem to stand. The more I look at things, the more it looks like I've been hit with a pre-emptive downsizing. None lost thier jobs, unless the chose to leave, but the postion I want is gone. Management now as significantly less levels and postions and going into management is what I want. I maybe good on a desk, but I want off it. The prospect of another year chained to my desk does not appeal to me at all. I've grown restless and frustrated in a very short period of time. The light at the end of my tunnel seems to have turned into a train.

But, that shall take care of itself next week. This weekend, I think I'm going to be a dirt bird. That's right, little old Kraven is gonna get some play. Let's hope the neighbors dont call the cops this time.

I'm even going to make my ass get to the gym tommorrow and if theres any stess left, I'll work it off there. This place a 25 yard pool. I havnt gone swimming in years. It's kinda amazing. People used to joke I was addicted to chlorine. I started swimming for teams when I was like 5 and swam year round till I was 18 and went to college. I generally swam for three different teams in three different leagues at same time. I hurt my both shoulders, the rotator cuff muscles in my senior year of high school. I didnt do all the exercises and crap they wanted me to do, but I did take that summer easy and hope nature would heal me in time. I saw my first year of college and was disgusted with how I did. The combination of a summer off and weak shoulders really screwed me up. For reasons other than swimming, I transfered schools and again took the summer off from swimming. At my new school, no one knew I swam. It was odd. I started an inside joke that only I got, that not only didnt I know how to swim, I was scared of the water.

In the past 5 years since I started that joke, I've been in a pool maybe twice. Both times I was rolling the idea of getting back into team swimmming, but was disgusted with how slow I had become. Now, I'm thinking that I should get back into swimming for health and fitness. Nothing works the whole body like swimming.

I think I should pop my resume up on the 'net. I might need it after Monday. Actaully, no...I think...I think I should go for my MBA. Enough of this dickin around. I know physical networks. I mean I know 'em from ended to end. I need to learn the software side and I'm sittin on easy street. Alittle Techno MBA, or MBA in MIS and off and rocking. Mebbe toss in some Ecommerce courses, just a hint of accounting and HR. Shake well and let simmer for 2 or so years and POOF!!! It's Crem-del-la Kraven!

Loans though...but the good with the bad. Time to jump off to business week dot com and see what the good B-schools are and figure out what part of the country I want to go to. South...mebbe west...Warm places. Green places, I like green. Green and hilly/mountainy. Alittle snow is good, mebbe NC. Hrm...This will require thought.

Rejoice! A new story is festering in my mind...

Laters

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars