diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


..seven for a secret...
2000-12-13 - 00:50:13

I just read a song quote:

"One for sorrow, two for joy

Three for girls and four for boys

Five for silver, six for gold

Seven for a secret never to be told."

--Counting Crows (if you didn't know)

and I realized how much songs affect me. A line or two can swing my emtions from one extreme to another. If I'm ungodly angry, a simple song can fix that. How long is song? Three or four minutes and *poof* I'm calm, happy, or sad...where ever the song has moved me. I was happily surfing the net when I stumbled upon this one and my mood changed almost instantly.

That song has always made me introspective. A sad kind of self-evaluation takes place as I hear it. Perhaps it's cause I have so many secrets never to share. In each facet of my life, it's like I have different personality. It's like at work I am person A, on-line I am B, with friends I know from highschool I am C, with college friends I am D and so on. Each person seperate from the rest, I slide from one to the next in a moments notice.

I struggle to keep the seperate. I think to if my friends were to see me at work, it would be as though I were a stranger. Lord knows if anyone where to see me on the net they'd think me a true freak. But in each one things remains the same, actions that are secret. I look the very modle of an employee at work, but if only people only knew the stupid things I did. How quickly a lie springs to my lips to cover up a mistake I made. How effortlessly I can shield myself and cast doubt on others, or atleast let blame slide off my telfon skin.

The same can be said for each facet. In different ways of course, but always the same at the heart of things. Each has its secrets that are kept from the others. Some are little, some are large. Perhaps someday some will be shared...others will surely never see the light of day.

It's funny how some words and some music can make you look deep into yourself and examine things. How they can spark feelings of love, hate, saddness, ect...

Perhaps that's what this page is all about...bringing my worlds together, atleast those parts that I can...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars