diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...alcohol and ramblings
2000-12-08 - 21:50:50

Ahhhhhhhh....alcohol! the cause of AND solution to all lifes problems! Let's hear it for Homer and Fridays!

Whats my drink of choice you might be asking yourself? Well, thats a fair enough question and heres your answer:

rum and coke, all night long and all night strong.

Well, on to other things, since I doubt your really interested in my drinking habits. Though I doubt to many people are reading this anyways. What would me more interesting? Another story like the Eagle? Yes, well...if there was another picture at work that terrified me, there might well be another one.

I have a picture of the painting 'Scream' in my apartment. I often sit and wonder why and what that erie man is screaming. Is it because his world is so bizzare? Because his head is mishapped and the colors are sureal? Is he standing on a bridge and dropped his keys into the water below? Has something more sinister happened? Was this painting the inspiration for the 'famous' scene in 'Home Alone'? Perhaps he's screaming because he has caught a glimpse into our world, just as we have one into his. Imagine how grotesque and bizzare our world would be him. I suppose the thought you could put into that painting is really endless, speculation after speculation.

I've just emailed a friend of mine, perhaps I can entice her to come down tommorrow. That would get my mind off the stress Im suffering from. Perhaps not as well as alcohol, lets face it...what cures stress like alcohol, and is legal, like a vist from a girlie who into kinky things. To be clear, I've explained several times that I don't see any future with us, that I think we mesh (nice pun no?) well in a few areas, but there will be nothing lasting. She says shes cool with that, but I think she wants more. I'm at a bit of an impass on how to handle that. I like the current status quo, so I'm in no hurry to change things. Perhaps we'll go see 'Unbreakable.' I hear that is good.

Tonight though...tis Golshing's rum and ice tea. I have no coke and have found this particular brand of generic ice tea mixes excellent with rum. It has no caffine, so there are no stimulants to mix with the soothing depressant aspects of the rum. Relaxation is the ticket. Perhaps I can get her to come down tonight. Well, no..nix that idea. My apartment is in no condition for her, or anyone, to vist.

Cleaning and laundry are two things that truely annoy me. Each is pointless. I wash my cloths only to wear them again so they get dirty and need to washed...its an endless vicious cycle. A conspiracy put forth and continued by the makers of washers, dryers, detergents and cloths to increase thier wealth and my misery. The same can be said for cleaning. Though its a conspiracy put forth by a different set of industrial giants.

I've decided to cancel my landline phone number and get a cell phone to use as my only phone. It has voice mail, the cost is less than my average phone bill and I can get lots of free minutes that cover the areas that I call. Plus I can take it with me where ever I go, having it on or off as I choose. I don't talk to many people on the phone, so the minute plans they have will work nicely for me and I will know exactly what my monthly bill will be.

This is kinda a jumble of unrelated thoughts hrm? Well, welcome to my mind. Btw, the Eagle was written in one sitting, though it is somewhat similar to an email I once sent a friend while inspired by the actaul Eagle picture. I should take a picture of that picture.

Alice in Chains is a sooth band. The guitars can be very very hypnotic and I like his voice. I forget who the singer is. 'Whale and Wasp' is just down right erie. 'Man in the Box', 'Rooster', 'Stay Away', 'Would', ect...You know all those great songs, no? Soothing, relaxing...mildly depressing. They are a band for decompressing from life. Well, them and a nice big old cause of 'no-stress' juice.

Next, next, next...Yes, yes...ramble ramble...

I find I like to attach songs to events, well not so much events, but people. I have songs that play in my head everytime I start to think of people I've dated. It's kinda funny how it works. I've always gotten the song attached to the person early in the relationship and its often very clear from the song how things will go. Perhaps thats my subconcsious kicking and trying to tell me whats up. Its interesting none the less, atleast to me. Sometimes two or three similair songs, similair in what they sing about not really musically, get attached to a girl. I guess thats just driving the point home, no?

Well, this is long enough...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars