diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...and so it begins
2000-12-03 - 01:24:19

So here I sit after driving for hours and hours. It's amazing how many things you can think about when you have a nine hour drive. How the music from the radio can influence your mood and where your mind wanders. In the past week I drove a total of 38 hours and pressed the scan button millions of times. Atleast I'll never forget to take my own music again.

You might think thats alotta driving, but I don't mind driving. I think alot. I kind of go into a zone where my mind, on some deep level, wanders. It's relaxing. The highway just stretches out endlessly before you and those dotted white lines just zip on by. Get up to 70 or 75 and on goes the cruise control and off go my thoughts. Everything spins around in my head for a little, almost like a slot machine and then everything clicks and I start to muse about whatever the lucky winner is. Myself, friends, God, politics, sex, work, almost anything really. Often I start to compose stories in my head. I write damn good stories in my head. To bad they never translate to paper. Something just gets lost. I just don't have any 'flow' when I sit to write them down. I think it's because I can see the story in my head and when I start to write it I feel I need to include the things I see. I feel I need to describe things when I write and it breaks the flow. In my head I dont have to really describe what someone looks like, I can see them. They form instantly and the story continues. If that made any sense...

I decided this trip, I think it was about midnight after driving 10 hours, that I would write something that was just talking. Just as if as I spoke aloud the story I had in my head and someone was writing down the words. Later realized what I was really thinking was a diary and so here I am.

There will be more ramblings to come. Things about myself, about those I know, things I like and things I don't, Sometimes I'm sure I will rant and rave. It will be like the stories in my head. Nothing pre-written, no rough drafts and no re-writes. I'm sure all the rules of proper grammer will be broken, so deal with it. Afterall, we don't speak in full sentences all the time, do we? So come and read along as much or alittle as you like. Come and explore the dark and twisted pathways of my mind and see with me where they lead.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars