diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


A new month...
July 01, 2010 - 1:14 pm

I've been trying to write more. And.. I am. The issue is I'm so scattered. I have these different, sort of competing ideas.. and I don't know how to get them either in order or linked together.

My current idea... is to write a story called Disjointed. The point being that all the chapters are sort of related, but it's an intentionally uneven story. Even with this, there needs to be a common link, no?

Perhaps I need to return to the long, long ago original idea of a collection of short stories. Nothing needs really linked with that.

I got a laptop the other day. My first one that wasn't work issued. I told myself I will need it (and this part is true) if/when I start the new health insurance gig. The issue is... while I am talking with them and do plan to start it soonish... I'm also talking with another place that does executive recruiting. I like the recruiting gig better.. the income is more even. I need even income right now. I've still got some savings, so no panic mode... not yet.

Other options include turning tail and running to Virginia... along with simply stop paying my mortgage. It takes three months of no paying for the bank to care... and then months to actually get kicked out. Possibly years.

I dislike, a whole hell of a lot, the idea of stopping paying the mortgage, but I may need to. Truth be told, I'm really akin to unemployed. That bill is my single largest bill. I could last much, much longer without it. That's a choice for the end of next month. I should know about my job deal by then. Hopefully, I'll be working (actually working) at one or the other.. and I won't have to debate things.

I also need to sort out some personal things. I've been seeing a girl.. who has some real baggage. I mean, fucked up type baggage. She has three kids, and I don't consider that fucked up baggage at all, but that's an issue to. I don't want kids. I doubt she wants more... but still.

She's really poorer than I am at the moment, thanks to the kids, and has very little free time. Our "dates" are more her coming over at like 9pm until midnight.. she can't go out until the kids are in bed. Her aunt is still home with them, so they aren't alone or anything like that. The aunt's deal is she watches them all day when Mom works and then she's free of the kids. So, Mom has to put them to bed and all that. Make sense and it's really a good deal. There's just no free time for her.

I like my laptop. It has helped me start to write more. I like going out to a Borders-like place and setting up shop.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars