diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Same old, same old...
July 18, 2009 - 10:09 pm

As I sat on the plane.. going to and from Chicago.. I pondered. I had forgotten to bring my ipod, so no music for me. I used the plane-given headset and listened to 30Rock on the way there.. and the tower/pilot conversations on the way home.

I rather enjoy that they let you do that.. even though there's basically nothing of interest in hearing the tower give instructions and the pilots repeat them.

In both cases... my mind wasn't on what I was hearing. It was really just background noise. My mind was going introspective.

I've pondered for ages why I tell myself one thing -- why I decide I'm going to do this or that... but I never do it. I'm positive it's what I want, but I never put the plan into action.

Why is that?

I am also curious why I do pursue some things.. that are decidedly dodgy, but I'll do it anyway. For one big thing... I think I know the answer. I think it's about trying to get some degree of attention.. and mix that I've been telling myself for ages "I like this" that I really have started to like it. Something like that.

I, of course, didn't decide anything new or different on the plane.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars