diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Two things left to do
September 21, 2008 - 9:14 am

Did I mention that I bought a new wallet yesterday?

This is... something of landmark. I've used the same one for ages. And have been looking for a new one for a while, but well... you see...

I don't use a normal wallet. I don't carry it in my back pocket -- never have. Well I used to use a normal wallet, but I mean I never carried one in a back pocket. I'm a front' pocket wallet person.

Why? I don't know... just seemed uncomfie sitting on a wallet.

Anyway.

Years a go found out they make such a thing as a 'front pocket wallet'. It's a much slimmer version of a wallet. In the original one I had, it had no folding parts what so ever. One side had two slits for credit cards, the middle opened up like... uhm... well, a slit along the top to keep ID and what not. The other side had a money clip.

I think... it's the money clip part that I liked best. It wasn't a magnetic one.. but just a 'fixed' piece of leather coated metal. If you ever go looking at such wallets, you'll figure out what I mean. There are three or four different ways the money clip works... and it's only the one way that I like.

Yesterday while in the shoe store, I happened to glance at the wallet stand. Sure enough.. they had front pocket wallet with the fixed money clip. I don't find too many of those... but this one was well.. a bit different. It does flip open. As a result it's perhaps fractionally larger than my current wallet... but it greatly increases storage.

There are in fact.. now to more slits in which to put things.

So far, I am liking it a lot.

You see.. my one growing concern with my old wallet is that the slits which hold things get stretched out over time. If I drop the old wallet, it's likely something will slide out. With the new wallet, all nice and secure. In time.. it will stretch and I'll have the problem again. I just had the though to go back and buy another one. They were on sale...

I didn't buy any shoes. I want new brown shoes for work.

I realized.. the other day that somehow or other, the shoes I have at like a 1/2 size too big. Why? I dunno.. perhaps my feet shrank. Perhaps I grabbed the wrong box when I went to check out.

I still want new shoes -- I don't really need them.

Perhaps I'll bite the bullet and go to the mall and look at the real shoe stores. I normally go to discount place like DSW. You.. the big ass shoe store with about fifty rows of women's shoes and like 2 for guys?

OH! Speaking of women's shoes... I had this thought while at work the other day...

Were that I were a gal, the one thing I'd hate most about gal shoes.. are the ones that make noises as you walk -- you know what I mean. Either it's some sort of sandal thing smacks the bottom of your foot or heels that clicky-clack all over the damn place. Would drive me fucking nuts. I notice it with other people. Just one of my quirks.

I like rubber soled shoes -- provide they aren't squeaking.

I don't like the hard soled guy's shoes for the same noise reason. I'll wear them when required.

Which.. brings up that I should also look into finding tailor. I should get my suits refitted. I'm going to need a couple of them soon...

I think that will be my project for next week -- find a close by tailor to do alterations.

Yesterday... I also did a wicked amount of cleaning. Really just the bedroom to go. Don't ask why, but I've got a little collection of boxes in there.. and so I need to cut those up, take them out.. and clean up the clothes.

Think I can handle that? Room cleaning and shoe shopping.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars