diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Quickies
September 19, 2008 - 6:07 pm

Quickies:

1) Did I say I know who I'm voting for? If not.. I do.

2) I continue to debate getting a 2nd feline. Possibly... as soon as tomorrow.

3) I did, indeed, take the new job. I am both.. excited and terrified.

4) This talk of "capitalism failed" irks me. Wall Street isn't built on capitalism... it's built on greed, the two are not equal.

5) I read there's a 2 month waiting period to get Palin-like glasses? Christ, are people really sheep? I guess so...

6) I "accepted" said job without every saying "yes". It was odd.. rather like the textbook soft close, if the term means anything to you. Neither of us overtly asking or saying any about "accepting".

7) I will not be moving. I'm fine with this.

8) Poachers, I use the term in relation to work, really piss me off. Fucking irk me to no end. I caught one fucker today.. all because I walked past a whiteboard and saw a company name. I hope to go he wins the account so we can take the membership.

9) 70, plus or minus 10 degrees, is perfect weather.

10) I love the picture of the one single house that withstood Ike. That owner should get a medal for building a proper house for location. Everyone should get a sack of shit.

11) I continue to have zero sympathy for homeowners screwed by mortgages. Blame Wall Street all you want.. but if people didn't buy the toxic junk, we wouldn't have a problem. It's bullshit to say "I didn't understand".. you get all documents. You signed it. You are responsible.

12) I am torn on the bailouts. The fiscal conservative in me says let the sink.. let them fall. I shouldn't have to pay for this shit -- and make no mistake the taxpayer pays the bailout bill. The realist in me says.. if we don't save some (not all, but some).. it will be worse. The lessor of two evils.

13) Currently.. I smell good.

14) If anyone would like a picture of... what amounts to my left eye and side of my face, just ask. Perhaps future parts will become available and you can piece me together.

15) I went to fair (the big E) the other day... and really wanted to buy this CD of... like merry go round music. It'd be fucking hilarious to play the CD at a stop light.

16) I am currently consuming a new drink... I call it the Farmington Tea.

17) Uhm.. there is no 17.

18) I am, generally speaking, terrible at keep secrets. Really.. I am.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars