diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Random tidbits
March 25, 2008 - 10:17 am

Miscellaneous thoughts:

I got a new pooper. Yes, I do smile when I type that. I'm glad I didn't just decide I could do it myself. Seems the spacing and whatnot of the new one didn't quite match the old one. A small bit of fine tune adjusting was needed. And, I've not the card a handman sort of guy that I liked. A double bonus.

I'm still baffled by the fact that we say we live in a democracy, yet... all of our major elections are determined by either delegates or the electoral college. This, by definition, means we are a republic at best. In a real democracy, it would be straight popular vote across the board -- each and every person counting the same. Big states, small states.. wouldn't really matter. Each person would count the exact same. A person in Delaware would have as much influence as a person in Texas or California.

I am working from home today. New pooper installation and all.

I sort of like the new dland layout. I like the color of it. Though.. I wonder if I can tweak that? I'll never look to see.

An overheard conversation as I was walking down a hall at work, "...listen to me, people inhale oxygen and exhale carbon dioxide..."

Another one, "...a moose? I don't care what your mother said..."

And a third, "...heads I'll do it right, tails I'll just dick around for an hour..."

The first one is my favorite. Just waht sort of conversation would entail the fine points of human respiration? Probably one with a child, which takes all the fun out of pondering it.

I'm still at a loss as to why you look here. Are you just curious? I can understand that, I'm curious myself.

Lost has largely annoyed the piss out of me. I'm not longer so fixated on being sure I watch it. I'm not saying it's a bad show, just that my expectation of where it would go is different than the writer/producers. Their opinion counts more, they get paid to air it. I'm just saying.. baring something totally unexpected, the 'solution' to the show is going to be unsatisfying.

In other, other news.. I'm sort of kind of getting myself involved with something that I don't know if I should or not. However, I suppose... given the choice of being involved and not, being is better - no?

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars