diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Shopping all done
December 11, 2007 - 7:13 pm

I am done with my holiday shopping. This is easily the earliest I've ever been done. The last items will get mailed tomorrow...

Of course, it's easy to be done when there's just a handful of people. Much less expensive too -- there's pluses to everything.

I realized today that a big part of what I do at work... drains me. I mean it sucks the life out of me. It's not that I don't like what I do... but that it's just... I'm not sure how to explain it. It's not hard. It's not overly intense. It's not... well, difficult. Not in the least.

It's just... un-invigorating. It's so very easy to spin that no two days are ever the same. That I never know what I'll be doing on any given day -- and that's all very true. But, at the same time, I am doing the same shite every day.

Today's fire looks blue, while yesterday's was green.. but it's still a fire and same damn hoops get jumped through to put it out.

Today's big project is really the same as the last one, only it's got a different bow on it.

I suppose that's all a very long winded way of saying while what I do could be interesting -- it's really not. Not to me. I don't feed off it.. I don't get energy from it. It sucks energy from me.

In other news, I bought the last item I needed to day.. and was actually giggling in the mall. My one niece, poor girl, her bday is right around xmass. Anyway, it's her bday gift I was missing. She claims to be a steelers fan, but I'm dubious of this. However, I'll run with it.. and found the most fabulous steelers related gift ever.

I'm guessing at the dimensions.. but it's got to be a foot long, 8 inches high... a good 6ish inches wide... with little rosie cheeks and a bit slot in the back -- that's right, it's giant (relatively speaking) ceramic piggy bank.

The weird uncle strikes again!

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars