diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Place B.. here I is!
March 11, 2007 - 4:50 pm

The move..is technically complete. All items from place A that are going to made the trip.. have arrived in place B.

Place A.. is cleaned and locked.. the keys are gone. All that's left is to find (help find) someone else to rent it. I'll be off to craigslist in a bit...

All the items are now.. scattered about place B. There is very little rhyme. Very little reason -- would expect much else from me?

I think.. most things are more or less in the room they will end up in -- save the computer junk. The cable outlet doesn't seem to work there.. so Comcast, the internet gods willing, will be out tomorrow to fix that.

Injuries? A bruise here and there.. and my back. Ah, yes.. my back. Perhaps I'll find a new on craigslist.

My thanks to my last minute packer-helper person. You made things a great deal easier.

I've met one of my neighbors.. the lady across the hall. She seems nice.. nearly ready to retire -- almost a busy-body sort, but in a nice wall. I think I'll like her as a neighbor.

I lost my train of thought...

Oh! I did go back to place A today to finish up the cleaning. As I was leaving town.. I decided I wanted an omelet. I picked Friendly's cause.. well.. it's on the way out of town. As I went to park, a funny thought struck me. Way back when I first moved to A, I drove through town to see what was what and find some dinner.. well, at the north end of town, there's really only one place -- Friendly's. So my first meal and my last meal, both pretty much by chance, were at Friendly's. I think I ate there one other time.

What are the chances of that?

Anyway.. it's 5, or nearly. I need to get the ad posted.. and, though I cringe to do it, check my work email.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars