diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


yoga, fate, and the damage i've done
April 02, 2006 - 6:51 pm

i watched a bit of a show on the history of yoga. like a lot of people, i suppose, i find the nature of yoga pretty darn intriguing.

i find the notions of it far more compelling than any religion. on an intitive level, for me, it clicks -- much like buhddism does.

of course, my own personal nature is such that things of the mind capture my attention.

in other news.. i seem paralyzed with options. having options is good. it's just that i have too many.. fantasies in my head to pick one... too many different ways i can go.

my reaction seems to be to do nothing.

i'm not sure if this is because i'm truly torn between options or because no option is compelling enough.

in other other news.. ucla won last night and so i win $380. to anyone and everyone who puts thought into picking brackets for march maddness, don't bother. i watched one espn show and read one article.. picked my times in all of 40 minutes or so. i just got lucky picking some early upsets.

the fickle hand of fate tossed me a bone.

i've plans for this money.. plans for it from the first thought of winning it.

There's buzzin' and ringin' in my ear
And I wonder where do I go from here
The moments missed, the tickin' of time
I suppose this life is mine, all mine
I remember a time when my mind was clean and clear.

How do I undo the damage I have done?
-- the damage i've done, the heads

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars