diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


not liking netbank and verizon
June 06, 2005 - 5:33 pm

tonight.. i want it to storm -- storm like a motherfucker. why? why not. havn't had a good rain storm in a while. wouldn't it be nice if it made all the damn pollen go away?

i must say, i much preferred my life pre-allergy issues.

i've notified dland every way i can.. but the search feature seems broken. in fact, i sent in a tech request several weeks ago.. with no reply. typical. can anyone use the search thingie? i can't imagine why it would be just me.. unless the search thing went to gold-only folks. that'd be silly.

as much as i love netbank, which to be honest isn't very much, i think i might need to do another search of banks.. getting interest on my checking is nice, but some things you have to do are silly. customer service trumps all.

which, in a way, brings me to work..

i'm still.. feeling.. odd about things. happily i've been able to largely defect questions about what i've done since i left the company.. i'll finally get my computer tomorrow -- why all the paper work wasn't done.. when i've been set to return for at least a month.. is beyond me.. but it is what it is.

with my pc and all my codes set up, i can finally start to do "work". the rest of the week will be transitioning accounts and all that fun stuff.

i think i'm going to be mildly peeved about the size my account base, but the winds of change are still blowing in the office, so all should be good in the end.

in fact, there's a possible opening (of sorts) to be happening for what's called a global account manager. doesn't mean one would travel the world, but one would be responsible for sales to a given company pretty much world-wide. i am intrigued by this position and have made it known i want it -- should it come to be.

the fire to clean my apartment has been lit -- in a few days some inspection is going to happen. so tidy-up time it is.

what else?

damn you netbank. first you make me start up IE, which i detest, and now you tell me the check ordering site is down. what the fuck? time to shop banks indeed... before i set up my direct deposit.

know who is even more retarded then netbank? verizon wireless.

i now have a new number.. and so i log into my vw account to just check on things and it says i owe some 26 dollars. this seems odd to me.. but, whatever. i decide i want to pay it now, even though i have the autobill pay thingie.. the system won't let me pay the bill.

so i call vw. the lady explains my account is closed (old phone number) and that i can't use any of the online features. i ask, this includes paying my final bill? yes, yes it does. retarded.

so i ask, will my details (bank account and whatnot) be automatically transfereed over to my new number? no, no it will not.

so i ask, will i be able to use the same user name and passwords? she's not sure. so she totally deactivates my old number and says now she thinks i can use my old user info.

i ask, that's nice, but how do i pay my bill for my old account?

well, it seems she can transfer me to the customer service folks and do a 'one time payment' with them. so.. i do this.

while still on the phone, i go to set my bank info/auto bill pay info and the first thing it asks is what day do you want to pay your bill..

so i ask the customer service drone.. and he says, "well, i don't know. you havn't been billed yet, so i can't say."
wtf is this? i know i've not been billed.. in fact i never want to be "billed" in the sense of getting a bill -- that's why i'm setting up autobill pay. i want automatic deductions. in fact, i don't want to have redo any information.. as far as i'm concerned, i have a user account and password that had one phone number related to it.. and now i have another number. i shouldn't have to do a damn thing and autobill pay shouldn't miss a beat in paying verizon.

sadly, this is not the case.

i ask if they have set billing cycles of x days. he says they do. i say, you know when my account started.. why not just tell me when i'll get billed? he can't.

he asks, "is it a big deal to just wait?"

no it's not.. but that's not the point. what kinda company can't tell you when your bill is (will be) due? retarded.

back to netbank.. i can't order my checks today.. because a few days ago i ordered deposit slips. you can only do one at a time. lunacy. sheer lunacy.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars