diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


here's my day...
May 26, 2005 - 9:04 pm

my day started off shitty. not as shitty as some people's did i'm sure.. but on the relativity scale, it sucked.

10am i go to start my car. it won't start, just some clicking. i call geico, thankful i took that road side assistance thing.

11am the truck guy arrives and decides my batter is just dead. so we try to jump it. first try, nothing. second try, some noises. third try, it works.

my plans for the day radically changed, i decide it's time to go the saturn place to get a new battery and have some things looked at and my car's emissions tested so i can get it registered.

11:30 i enter the saturn place and hope that they have some "free" time. they don't. in fact, they are booke solid for the next few days.. i make an appointment for next satruday and decide to find a place today to get a new battery.

11:35 i'm back inside the saturn place.. cause my car won't start again. i leave out the detail that it did this earlier and just say "wow, imagine that.. it died here at the dealership." they agree to "do what they can, as soon as they can."

2:45 i leave the saturn place.. about six hundered and seventy bucks lighter.. but with a new starter (it stopped making the clicky noise), a new battery and a coupla other little things addressed. however, they don't do the emissions test. bastards. quick bastards, but bastards nonetheless.

3:00 I pull into firestone, the nearest emissions place. they can't see me until 4:00.

i leave and go to find a money machine as the place only takes cash for the emissions test -- yeah, i smell scam too, but nothing to be done.

3:30 i arrive back at firestone. i talk to a different guy who needs some convincing that they can in fact do the test on my car today. finally he agrees. i call the dmv to see their hours, as it occurs to me that they might be closed due to the holiday. i'm semi-right. only open from 8am to noon. my plan to do the registration tomorrow looks shoddy at best. they are, however, open until 7pm tonight.

4:00 i leave firestone.. with my emissions slip, no scam afterall. i debate.. should i do what i originally wanted to do.. and return some cloths or get my car done? the car wins.

4:40 i arrive at the dmv and stand in line 1 to get my ticket to wait in line 2. about sixty people are ahead of me. i'm doubious if they can see sixty people in about 2 hours.

6:15 i leave the dmv, a one hundred and twenty-five bucks lighter.. but in posession of two new plates and another task done.

i now decide to do what i originally wanted to do.. and head to the mall, which is back past the firestone.

7:15 i arrive at the mall.. return my stuff, buy some new stuff... coming out about fifty dollars lighter.

8:00 i arrive at wal-mart looking for dinner or some sort... and fighting the urge to pee.

8:40 i lug all my crap up to my apartment and add the bags of cloths to the pile of junk. i pee. i cook. i eat. i sit here. i type.

now you're up to date!

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars