diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


i'm on the wrong path
February 16, 2005 - 5:51 pm

i've spent a good part of today and yesterday.. tooling around job sites, sending off my resume.. and generally attempting to "find a job".

this depresses me.

none of these things i'm applying for really excite me.

i've never had a "dream job" in my head.

in fact.. mostly it's quite the reverse. granted a job gives one something to do, but the i kinda chafe at how money dependent we have become.

something's just not right.

i lack the ability to place my finger on it.

it's not that i'm lazy or a bad worker, i know two bosses who'd hire me back in a second. that's not my point..

i'm looking bigger picture.. ignoring the trees and thinking, "my, isn't that a big ass fire burning this way? doesn't matter how pretty the trees they, they're gonna get torched."

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars