diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


new theme song and current state of affiars
September 03, 2004 - 5:46 pm

this is becoming my new theme song:

Restless tonight
Cause I wasted the light
Between both these times
I drew a really thin line
It�s nothing I planned
And not that I can
But you should be mine
Across that line

If I traded it all
If I gave it all away for one thing
Just for one thing
If I sorted it out
If I knew all about this one thing
Wouldn�t that be something

I promise I might
Not walk on by
Maybe next time
But not this time

Even though I know
I don�t want to know
Yeah I guess I know
I just hate how it sounds

"One Thing" by finger eleven

i need to hear more of the band.. i like the song because it's fuzzy and yet quite specific.

i can use it reference a million things in my life..

in other news..

i need to adjust my thinking. i need to focus (hah, how much do i say that? focus!) on school. i need not to let myself get distracted by things and people.. that as much as i much wish they'd choose to be in my life or turn out for the best..

i need to recognize that i can't affect these situations or people.

i need to use all the buzzwords about personal development.. things i hate to hear. i need to APPLY myself in school. i need to make an HONEST ATTEMPT to reach my FULL POTENTIAL.

of course, as i type this.. i'm drinking lovely vanilla flavored vodka and playing poker online.

i'm well aware of the pointlessness of words.. and making up ones mind. i need to find the kick to actaully put the words into action.

i am a life marked and made by hollow words and best intentions that lacked follow-thru.

anyway. i'm still not smiling.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars